Happy 2010 And Some News

Greetings All,

A belated Happy New Years. We had an awesome time bringing in 2010 at the Washington Avenue Grill in White Rock. It was a wonderful audience and we thank all those that attended as well as the staff at the WAG for a very enjoyable evening.

I have not posted any news for awhile due to holiday season busyness and ongoing health issues. I had a cold that turned to bronchitis then I had a bad fall when it snowed then before the bronchitis cleared up I caught another cold and … Well you get the picture. All the while I have been trying everything from oil of oregano, boiled ginseng, cold-fx to ‘you name it’. One does have to wonder if that stuff works. Nonetheless you have to try.

OK. I’ll stop whining now. I just wanted to let you all know why I haven’t started booking concert shows for the New Year. As soon as I’m confident that I am over the ‘worst of it’ I’ll be booking shows. With the upcoming Olympics it looks like the best time would be after they are over unless I can integrate a show into a post Olympic event.

Although I don’t currently have any concert shows booked I am still playing the restaurant circuit and have some dates booked at the Washington Avenue Grill. Check out the gigs page for more info.

The Shore FM (104.1) or www.shore104.com is still playing ‘Soul Train Ride’. I am still lovin’ the station and urge you all to check them out. I can finally enjoy listening to radio again. It wouldn’t hurt to let them know you like the station and that Neil Harnett guy and that you’d like to hear more from the ‘Somewhere’ CD. At very least let them know how great the station is.

I just heard today that ‘Sheryl MacKay’ at CBC played ‘Instead’ from the new CD, so that’s cool.

Well, I better get back to drinking some more Chinese Herbs and ‘God knows what’. Wishing you all health and happiness. – NH

2 thoughts on “Happy 2010 And Some News

  1. Heather King

    I purchased your cd today at a store in Ocean Park …. wow …. I’ve been back home for hours & it’s all I have been listening to. You are truly amazing. I look forward to seeing/hearing you in person. Kind regards – Heather King

    1. Heather, thank you so much for your kind words and your support. I play at the WAG (Washington Avenue Grill) quite often and although it’s not a full-on concert style performance it’s usually a fun time. I am in the planning stages for more concerts in the near future. You can check out my schedule on my website and/or if you would like to sign-up for my mailing list I can keep you in the loop that way as well. I average one Newsletter a month (occasionally two) as I don’t believe in spamming people. Thanks again and have a wonderful day.

      Be well. – Neil

Leave a Reply

