Are We There Yet?

For those dropping by I hope you are healthy, happy and dry. I have to say I’m a little tired of the rain we’ve been having in our ‘neck of the woods’.  I’m also a little worn out from having moved recently. Although it’s exciting to get into a home with a little more room, the whole process is sure exhausting – but we’re getting there. Now that we’re on our way to being ‘somewhat’ settled you can look for some cool events and other goodies in the not so distant future.

In the meantime, I thought I’d let you know about a few upcoming gigs and other going ons. For a full list of gigs please check out the Gigs Page.

I’m participating in a community event this Sunday (June 6) at The Ocean Park Village Pub. It’s in Ocean Park (of course), but for those not in the know about such things, its really just Surrey, but don’t tell the OP folks that. I’m one of the judges in the Ocean Park Idol contest, which runs from 7-10 pm. Sounds like a lot of fun and I’ll get a chance to play a few tunes while I’m there.

The trio is playing next weekend (June 11, 12) at the Washington Avenue Grill, where we always have a good time with the awesome staff and customers.

The trio will also be playing a new room on Thursday, July 15.  It’s a cool pub in Surrey called the Dublin Crossing. It would be great if you could come out and join us as we can get more dates if we pull in a decent crowd.

We’ve been working at getting some more radio play for the new Somewhere CD and thanks to Bryon Tosoff we did get some action down in the States and over in Italy and a few other interesting places. We have a Canadian radio push coming up, so hopefully we’ll get some more action there as well.

I have been hearing from folks that they have heard some tunes on CBC, the blues and adult pop Galaxie channels and The Shore FM. If you happen to have a minute (I know they’re hard to come by), it couldn’t hurt to phone The Shore, or any other station, and ask for some Neil Harnett.

We’ll be putting together another full-on show/concert/dance in the near future plus there are some other event ideas in the works. I was hoping to get to the shows sooner but there was a death in the family, and family comes first.

I thank you for your support and wish you all peace and joy.

Neil

Leave a Reply

