Back from LA & Westbeach Bar & Grill, Sat, Nov 12

Greetings Everyone,

I hope you are all happy and healthy or darn close to it. I thought it was about time I posted a quick update.

I recently returned from a very cool trip to LA. It was a TAXI Road Rally. My good friend Dennis Pook joined me on the journey. We learned a lot and are glad we made the effort.

TAXI operates as an independent A&R company helping unsigned artists and writers find deals and song placements. We heard some great talent at the open mics and also some not so great talent. There was a plethora of panels and workshops, many hosted by some very successful industry writers, producers and A&R reps. It was my first year there and looking back I can see where I may have missed a few marketing opportunities but now that I know how the event works I’m looking forward to next year.

Now that I’m back home and settling in, I am getting ready for the West Beach Bar & Grill gig this Saturday, November 12 starting at 7:30pm. They have cut back their booking a bit as they are concerned with how much they spend on entertainment versus the turnouts, so, if you aren’t doing anything and want to come by for a tasty meal, snack or just a couple drinks and a visit that would be awesome and would help them to keep me on the re-book list.

I also have many other upcoming gigs, including the Uptown Lounge on Nov 18, with Linda Kidder. You can find more details on the Gigs page of my website.

Be Well.

Neil

Leave a Reply

