Project Maui

I’m back from Maui after a short holiday with my wife Julia and daughter Amy. I can’t say enough about the beauty and vibe of that wonderful place. Julia and I were there last year as well and I would love to just pack up and move there – NOW. In fact, Project Maui is currently underway.

I’ve been researching the non-traditional music culture and although it has proven very elusive, I have a few emails ‘out there’ in an effort to connect with folks who may be able to point me in the right direction. As a means to and end, I would be willing to play some gigs in the restaurant/lounge circuit, but that’s not my ultimate goal. I would like to be involved in the singer/songwriter, rockin’/blues/folk circuit. I am kicking around some show concepts that could help with my quest.

I know it’s a long shot and there are many hoops one needs to jump through, but at this point of my life I am ready for a change, so we’ll see where this takes me.

In the meantime, I am very grateful for all the work and support I have in White Rock & Vancouver area. For now, it’s life as usual, although I am determined to change a few things up for my local shows as well. It always seems there is not quite enough time to get around to all the goals I have set for myself, so I think I need to look at my time management. :-)

Spring seems to be on it’s way, which is awesome, as I’ve had enough drizzle for awhile. Looking forward to another hot summer.

For my ‘gig list’ please visit – http://www.neilharnett.com/html/gigs.html

Wishing you all Peace & Health.

Neil

Image

2 thoughts on “Project Maui

  1. Aloha Neil, Mahalo for your great C.D. You are a master singer and guitar player! Besides listening to the C.D. I watched some of your videos on youtube. Awesome!
    So glad you and your family had a wonderful time on Maui and also that I got to meet you and talk to you at Makena Resort.
    Peace! Renee

    1. Aloha Renee. Mahalo for your kind words. I’m so glad you like the CD and the youtube videos. I am enjoying your wonderful book. Looking forward to returning to Maui at some point in the ‘not too distant’ future.
      Be well. – Neil

Leave a Reply

