It’s About Time

I keep trying to find time to update my website news feed but the days go by so fast I never seem to get to it.  So, I decided I need to find a way to be more consistent, just in case somebody actually visits my site. 😊

Speaking of how fast the days go by, I can’t believe we are already two months into 2015. Will somebody please turn the speed dial down! I mean really! Is it just me or do others feel the same way? It’s becoming more and more difficult to complete projects and check off the endless to dos. I am trying my best to not get caught up in the ‘angst’ of what is not getting done or get overwhelmed by all the work and chores. Reading and practicing Eckhart Tolle’s teachings helps to bring stillness into my life. I am very thankful for being introduced to Eckhart. 

With regards to music, it’s business as usual. I’ve been very busy playing gigs and so haven’t had many opportunities to write and record but I will be making time soon. My soul really needs it. I am also looking at producing some shows. At first they will be small solo shows, likely at a restaurant after dinner time so music fans can just come out for a snack and a couple drinks. There will be a cover charge which will be based on the size of the show. For the solo shows it will likely be no more than $10.00. 

I am very grateful to all the venues that hire me and have enjoyed a lot of the gigs but based on my fan base and my personal needs it’s time to also play some shows where the focus is the music and the artist does not have to compete with the din. Some folks believe fans would not pay a cover when they can see me play a regular gig for no cover. But, most folks understand that there is a big difference between a show and a regular gig. For starters, I would be performing mostly originals. And, as mentioned the focus would be the music. In fact, many folks don’t come to my regular gigs because they prefer the concert/show experience. I will update my news page and Facebook when I have more details. For now, I gotta go get some chores done. 

Check out my gig page for some new venues I am playing. 

Be well. – Neil

Leave a Reply

